Help and Suggestions

Problems or suggestions for the Red Baron War series? Post here.
US95Pickett

Help and Suggestions

Post by US95Pickett »

Help and Suggestions

Requests for help with the Red Baron War series and suggestions for improving the Red Baron War should be posted in this forum thread.

The Red Baron War series is designed to be played on your regular installation of Red Baron 3D. No custom RB3D installations or patches are needed. The only extra files you will need to play the Red Baron War matches are the custom maps that you can download from the RBW Maps page. Instructions for the custom maps are on the RBW Maps page.
FEA99 Willi von Luft

Re: Help and Suggestions

Post by FEA99 Willi von Luft »

Salute,

I will be glad to help in any way. Are there going to be awards for this tourney?

FEA99 Willi von Luft
US95Pickett

Post by US95Pickett »

S! all, Willi, I'm a lousy graphics artist so if someone wanted to create some awards graphics for the RBWar, that would be great. If not, we'll come up with something ;)
US95Pickett
JGS4_AirSurfer

Post by JGS4_AirSurfer »

Hi

I like dont to have many rules, but have a doubt,
What must we do if the home drome is destroyed?, It can be used after that?...
if so, as it will not repair, need exit (motor stoped) for reload/repair...will be that way?
I must traslate rules and would like to add that thing. :O)
tia.
US95Pickett

Post by US95Pickett »

S! all, JGS4-AirSurfer, if your home drome is damaged too badly to repair or is destroyed, you will have to relife from your drome runway by hitting esc/enter; every time you relife, it costs -3 points.

Teams will have to plan on safeguarding their dromes and if you have to relife in order to repair and rearm, you will have to bomb and shoot carefully to minimize the number of times you will have to relife for repairs/rearms so your team doesn't lose unnecessary points.

It will make for some careful planning by both sides, both for defense and offense.
US95Pickett